Available Stores (FREE)
Genre:
Womensleuths, Mystery
Summary:

A mind reader, a mob boss, and a hitman. What could go wrong? More fun than you can imagine!

Book 1 in the Shelby Nichols Adventure Series

"One of the best and rarest gems of the indie book market."~ Matthew LeDrew

USA TODAY and Wall Street Journal Bestselling author Colleen Helme offers a clever mix of mystery, laugh-out-loud humor, and page-turning adventure in the highly acclaimed Shelby Nichols Adventure Series.

Stopping at the grocery store for some carrots shouldn't be dangerous, but in Shelby's case, it changes her life forever. During a bank robbery, she is caught in the cross-fire and grazed by a bullet to the head, leaving her with the crazy ability to read minds. Not only is she hearing what everyone thinks about her, but the gunman who shot her is out to silence her forever. In her fight to stay alive she is saved from certain death by a handsome hitman with ties to organized crime. This pulls Shelby even deeper into danger, where knowing someone's thoughts can not only hurt her feelings, but get her killed.

****

Carrots: A Shelby Nichols Adventure is in the same shelf as Stephanie Plum and Betsy Taylor in terms of comedy and hilarity. I love chic-lit plied with mystery and Colleen Helme did not disappoint! Loved it! ~Braine - Talk Supe: A Pop Fiction Book Blog

I would recommend this book to people who enjoy a nice, light mystery with hilarious drama. I can't wait to read more from this author. ~Sizzle & Swoon Book Reviews

I adored this book. Colleen Helme knows how to combine humor, mystery, and wit, and serve it up on silver platter! ~ After Dark Rendezvous

Perfect for fans of Jana DeLeon, Janet Evanovich, Charlaine Harris, and Denise Grover Swank.